By Kaitlyn Hayes and Alexa Ramos

© NHS Greyhound

            Ever quickly catch the eye of someone walking down the street?  Do you want to say hi but fear the rejection and potential humiliation?  Missed connections could be your second chance at a love match.  If you have always wondered what missed connections at Naugy might look like, here are a few examples.

 

Note: These missed connections are purely fictional and for entertainment purposes only.  NHS Greyhound is simply publishing what “might have been.”  Any similarities to people living or dead is strictly coincidental.

 

Codes to Know:

M4W = man for women

W4M = women for man

 

November 12, 2011 

 

Hallway Hottie (M4W):

                You walked past my English class 5th period.  I can’t know for sure, but I’m almost positive our eyes met.  It felt as if no one else in the room existed.  If you felt the connection too, tell me what classroom I was in.

November 23, 2011

 

Burnin’ Up at Bonfire (W4M):

            We were both at the bonfire.  You were with another girl, but I couldn’t help but notice you staring at me.  I loved that purple beanie you were rocking.  If you’re not already taken, tell me what color Northface I had on.

           

November 30, 2011

 

Babe in Bagel Line (M4W):

            We were both in line to get bagels at cafe study 2nd period.  W both went to grab the same everything bagel and our hands met; I felt the spark.  If you felt it too, let me know what color shirt I was wearing.

 

December 1, 2011

 

Sweet Surprise @ Wesche’s (W4M):

            I spotted you in Mr. Wesche’s room during 7th period.  You were on the computer, I was buying some candy.  When I walked over to Mr. Wesche to hand him my dollar, our eyes met for a moment. If you felt the connection too, tell me what kind of candy I bought.

 

December 2, 2011

 

Puppy dog love on patio (W4M):

            Walking into school the other day you really caught my eye. You were on the patio with a group of other guys, Monster energy drink in hand. The way you chased after your friend was captivating and I know I saw you glance back at me a few time. If you remember me, tell me what color skinny jeans I was wearing. 

 

December 4, 2011

 

Re: Sweet Surprise @ Wesche’s

            Indeed I was in Mr. Wesche’s room 7th period. If you’re the person I’ve been thinking of, then you were buying a pack of Sour Skittles, and, baby, I’d love to share the rainbow. Wish I got a better look at your I.D. L

Categories: Features Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

